I can quit anytime I want to

Now that I have officially decided that I will be growing my hair long, I feel completely justified in buying massive quantities of hair product.  I am totally gullible when it comes to product claims, cute packaging, and creative names, as you can see below:

cute packaging, right?

I was at the mall Xmas shopping, and yes, I only bought this stuff for me.  Nothing else.  I think I’m in Christmas denial, probably because I really hate Christmas, but that’s another post.

The product on the very left (black bottle with green top) is “Rockaholic Dirty Secret Dry Shampoo.”  I’ve read a lot about dry shampoos so I thought I would give this a try.  The idea is that you spray this product onto your roots and it absorbs the oils, allowing you to skip washing your hair for a day or so (which is better for your hair, and the environment!).

The orange bottle is “Rockaholic Fun Times Flexible Hairspray.”  I’ve had the worst time lately finding not only a good hairspray, but one that doesn’t smell like old ass.  This one smells like bourbon which I think goes along with the Rockaholic theme.  And as you can see, I got two samples (love samples!) of Livin’ The Dream shampoo and conditioner.

The greenish, funny shaped bottle is Bed Head’s Control Freak Serum.  Bought it cause I love the name…who am I kidding.

The small blue bottle was recommended by the hair lady as a good leave in conditioner.  It’s called “It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product.”  I’m always open to a miracle or two.

Then I stopped in to Claire’s and bought a black and a white nail polish.  My goal is to re-create the look below:

LOVE IT!

It’s called a “moon manicure” and was popular in the 1920’s.

Today, however, I am wearing “Navy Baby” by Sally Hansen.

Ok…I’m off to play with my new hair products!  🙂

One Response to “I can quit anytime I want to”

  1. Lola Re Says:

    Your moon manicure is FIRE! I’d also like to congratulate you on your hair product haul, a girl’s got to do what a girl’s got to do… :)!

    Lola Re

Leave a Reply

