worst. christmas. ever.

Hiya bloggers, Sketcher here.

Let me begin by saying that yes, in fact, I have been a very, very, very good dog this year.  I have gotten into the garbage less than 10 times.  My nipping at my (annoying) sister is down to just a few times a day.  In a nutshell…I am a very good dog (if I don’t say so myself).

This is why I am perplexed at why Santa Paws was so stingy with me this year.  Let me begin with my “evidence.”

Exhibit A:  No food treats in my stocking!  Just toys!!  And my most favorite of all my toys was so poorly made that I managed to destroy it within two days (totally not my fault).

Exhibit B:  I was banned from attending any festive parties.  Hello?!  I am considered a good “get” for parties.  People adore me…don’t they?  Hey, this isn’t because of the cheese incident a few years back, is it?  Well…he shouldn’t have been holding that piece of cheese in the air while jabbering his jaw.  I HAD to jump up and grab it!  It was a total set up!!

And lastly…

Exhibit C:  I crossed my paws and wrote letter after letter to Santa Paws to take my sister back to where from whence she came, but no.  She is still here.  And check this out.

*SIGH*

Maybe next year.

10 Responses to “worst. christmas. ever.”

  1. Houndstooth Says:

    Sketcher,

    At least you didn’t get a bag of coal like Dennis the Vizsla! I don’t think Santa Paws handles “returns” if you know what I mean! I think that’s a good thing of somebody here might have sent me back. Better luck next year, though!

    Bunny

  2. Salinger The Pug Says:

    No treats???? Dude…I’m sorry that you got the big fat SHAFT for Christmas!!!

    I guess there’s no point in being good now…right???

    Your video was totally cute and hilarious!

    Hope you have a better day after you’ve destroyed those new toys!

    Love,
    S-Dog

  3. Rufus and Indie Says:

    Hi!
    It’s so nice to meet you! Thank you for visiting our blog!
    We will be reading your blog everyday!

    Kisses
    Rufus and Indie

  4. Life With Dogs Says:

    No fair! Ok, well, actually…

    😉

  5. gus, louie and callie Says:

    Sketcher you were totally framed.. We can’t believe Santa forgot you…
    Thanks for stopping by. Wish we would have met earlier you could have made it into the calendar too…

    Big Sloppy Kisses
    Gus, Louie and Callie

  6. cyndi Says:

    I just found your blog and am loving your sense of things and your dogs (Go Heelers!!!) Looking forward to more..

  7. Mango Says:

    That is some curious snuggling you have going on there. I think maybe some of that spiked eggnog was involved.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  8. annienz Says:

    Hi there Sketcher!! We are glad to met another ACD that blogs. Mom puts lots of pictures of us on her blog so we’d love you to come by and visit us!!!

    Santa never gave us any treats either and we KNOW we’ve been good…ish ….sometimes… once in a while….

    Slobbers Ruger & Neve

  9. Lincolnshire Dog Walker Says:

    Thank you for all the helpful dog info. I have 4 dogs and I always like reading all about dogs. Great Site!!

Leave a Reply

