Mom went shopping!

Well, looky here…Sketcher and I knew right away that this goodie bag was for US!

puppy prints!!

There were lots of nommy smells coming from it, so we just KNEW there were foodables in there!

We were half right…

I don't like the look of this...

I don’t know about you guys, but I really prefer to be au naturale, if ya know what I mean.  No collar, no coat…NAKED!  But mom is continually trying to dress us up!!  It’s torment!  So when we saw these two coats, we knew we were in for it.

The good thing is that our most favorite nommy foodable was in there too…Steer Pizzle!  Mom won’t tell us what exactly “pizzle” is, saying something like we would rather not know.  Fine with us!

Sketcher, being the food-obsessed insane-cracker-dog he is, would wear a tu tu if he could get a treat.  Here he is gladly succumbing to the Torture of the Clothes:

gimme me gimme me gimme me gimme me

Coat? What coat?

Me, on the other hand?  I made sure to slink away with my tail looking pathetic to garner the most sympathy.

This is torture

Later.

Of course, the coat didn’t stop me from enjoying my pizzle!  I’m no fool.

Like my passive-aggressive technique of eating my pizzle on mom's laundry pile?

Can’t talk anymore…it’s pizzle time!

12 Responses to “Mom went shopping!”

  1. Dennis the Vizsla Says:

    hello guys its dennis the vizsla dog hay pizzle time!!! thats even better then hammer time!!! dooo do do do cant tutch this ha ha ok bye

  2. Life With Dogs Says:

    Nothing wrong with selling out for food!

  3. cyndi Says:

    You can sulk some more after the pizzle, but you look great in green!

  4. Mango Says:

    I put up with dumb outfits because I am a good doggie, but PeeWee goes INSANE when momma tries to dress him up.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  5. Houndstooth Says:

    Everyone has their price! I’m afraid those coats will last longer than the pizzles, but I think you look very cute in them!

    Bunny

  6. Schwang Says:

    The coats look great! Since it’s so cold our pooches have coats too. Sometimes Miss M. doesn’t like to wear hers, but after going outside without it she has started being more willing to put hers on.

  7. Kari Says:

    Your mom is just trying to look out for you guys!

  8. janice Says:

    awww—we thing the coats are sweet! our mom gets pissy because cloths never fit us. grrrrr.

    ps–thanks for the nice comments on the blog! yes we are big, but we are big cuddle muffins!

  9. janice Says:

    hahaha!!! your comment made me lmao

  10. Teal'c Says:

    OH SHIT!!! 🙂

  11. Lola Re Says:

    CUTE! I really want a dog. And some little sweaters to dress it in!

    Lola Re

Leave a Reply

